The Designer News

How to watch AMD’s event introducing the next Radeon RX 6000 GPU

How to watch AMD’s event introducing the next Radeon RX 6000 GPU


AMD is holding a hardware event today, March 3rd, where the company plans to announce the next graphics card in its Radeon RX 6000 series. This will serve as the fourth GPU in the RX 6000 line, following the GPU’s debut in November.

Like the other three cards, the new Radeon RX 6000 GPU will feature AMD’s RDNA 2 architecture that includes real-time, hardware-accelerated ray tracing and variable rate shading.

This latest RX 6000 card will likely serve as a competitor to Nvidia’s RTX 3000 series, which recently released a new budget GPU, the RTX 3060. Whether this new AMD GPU will serve as a flagship or a lower-end budget card is yet unknown.

WHEN DOES AMD’S EVENT START?

It starts today, March 3rd, at 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM GMT.

WHERE CAN I WATCH AMD’S EVENT?

We have embedded the live stream at the top of this post, so you can stay here to watch it when it begins. AMD will also make streams available on its website, in addition to its official Twitch and YouTube channels.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *